College of Natural Sciences

Two assistant professors in the Department of Chemistry, Justin Sambur and Joseph Zadrozny, have been awarded a combined total of $1.36 million as part of the National Science Foundation’s Faculty Early Career Development Program. The CAREER Program provides the NSF’s most prestigious awards for early-career faculty who can serve as academic role models in research and education while leading advances in the mission of their department or organization.